paloreo.blogg.se

Battlefield 2 maps mod frostbite v1.0
Battlefield 2 maps mod frostbite v1.0







battlefield 2 maps mod frostbite v1.0

Reason for this rant is that yesterday I was bored and thought "Hey, why not play this again", but in the end I was just asking myself "Wow, how could I play this for 26h total?". Just make half of the stuff destructible and your good, hell I'd even prefer those maps without destructability if it would allow a release. Couldn't really be that difficult since they already just simply copied everything else, like the weapons 1:1. I'd love some BC1 maps ported over, but of course that doesn't happen. But even that is better than nothing as with DICE. And even those new versions often feel way to similar because well, they are.Īnd while I do not at all wish to speak good of activisions ****ed up price policy, I wouldn't be surprised if some BFBC2 players decided to leave because they're bored and play MW2 instead, where there at least is some map variety, even if 2/5 of the maps in the mappacks are usually MW1 ones ported over.

battlefield 2 maps mod frostbite v1.0

All they did was add a few different versions of the standard maps, and while some are quite good(Laguna Presa Rush), others are just either plain pointless(like the Squad Rush maps -> probably not even 1% of the total players play that) or not fun at all(the new desert map in Rush). Well so obviously DICEs idea to counter Activisions 14€ MW2 mappacks is to do.well.nothing.









Battlefield 2 maps mod frostbite v1.0